Navigation

Visitors

ISBN: 9781787199859
Quick overview Grey Gardens meets Room in The Visitors, as a spinster must confront the horror that her brother has kept under lock and key in the basement of their crumbling mansion.
£20.30
Product description

`Once you start Catherine Burns's dark, disturbing, and enthralling debut novel, it's hard to stop. The Visitors is bizarrely unsettling, yet compulsively readable.' Iain Reid, Internationally Bestselling Author of I'm Thinking of Ending Things

Perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Ruth Ware.
Marion Zetland lives with her domineering older brother, John in a decaying Georgian townhouse on the edge of a northern seaside resort. A timid spinster in her fifties who still sleeps with teddy bears, Marion does her best to shut out the shocking secret that John keeps in the cellar.
Until, suddenly, John has a heart attack and Marion is forced to go down to the cellar herself and face the gruesome truth that her brother has kept hidden.
As questions are asked and secrets unravel, maybe John isn't the only one with a dark side.

Additional information
Products specifications
Author Catherine Burns
Binding Hardback
Pages 288